Why can’t I delete an unit/site from the grid

If there are reservations or Pencil Ins associated with that Unit, it cannot be deleted.    

If the reservations/pencil ins can be deleted or moved, the unit can then be deleted

N.B  The unit can also be closed since it would no longer be used